The clocks go Back

The clocks go back this weekend and so a wee 47.something mile run is scheduled … actually it would have been scheduled anyway, so it really has nothing to do with the clocks being shunted back an hour.

Anyway the run (for me it will be a walk ‘cos that how fast I travel these days) is up to the Blackwater resevoir then turn right to Kirriemuir at Dykend and back to Meigle along the “is this bit of the TT really only 8 miles” road for some buttered scones and tea. Suitably refreshed head for home via Kettins.
Low of 239ft to a high of 915ft at 18 miles (the climb starts roughly at 12)

As ever this runs is subject to change without notice and is completely weather dependent 🙂

About spokeclinic

The FB cyclist
This entry was posted in Routes. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The clocks go Back

  1. David says:

    I’ll no be there. I’ll be in a plane coming home from Lisbon.

  2. Bill says:

    I think I will be there, will be very hungover as at the football on Saturday but will give it a go!!!! What time are we meeting? and is that after the clock’s go back?

    • spokeclinic says:

      I am going to that game too! .. sadly I am driving and will therefore not be hungover for the run … actually if ‘er indoors get her way (fnarr fnarr) I will be doing the fookin Rugby run 😦

  3. Alan says:

    Sunday 8am at TandP. (real time)
    Whats this I here DB giving AW a run for his money up Path a Condie!!!

  4. Bill says:

    Is anyone going tomorrow??????

  5. spokeclinic says:

    Going out at 8 .. for a quick hour/hour and a half … thinking Ballo Abernyte Littleton home (for me any way) .. you can all do something more substantial 🙂

    Alan is going out too …. enjoy the extra hour in your scratcher!

  6. spokeclinic says:

    So it was a shortie but toughie, and guess what despite Bills hangover from hell… i was still playing tailend charlie 😦 Still, i got the down hill record by 0.6 of a mile per hour … the road to Abernyte is a slick smooth 40mph chin on the bars decent descent!

  7. Bill says:

    Think Alan was being a bit causious to say the least think I saw a snail pass him on one descent!!!!! Great morning and despite the hangover an enjoyable one as hangover was all but gone by the time I got home for a wee bath. Maybe next week could be the Trinafour run???? Maybe a 50mph can be posted for the first time???

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.