A Wee Challenge For Us All…

To date (1/12/2014) the combined mileage of Simon, Bill, Ashley, Alan, Sandra, Andrew, John and David was … 22684 miles.

The challenge is: Can we do enough miles to go round the world at the equator (24903) by the end of the year?  It would be about 277 miles each… in four weeks, what could possibly go wrong 🙂

And before anybody says (again) I have too much time on my hands …. This stemmed from a conversation on Sunday morning with Alan.

About spokeclinic

The FB cyclist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Wee Challenge For Us All…

  1. David says:

    Can i nominate Ashley & Sandra to do most of mine as well as theirs please 🙂

  2. I have 400 miles to hopefully do before end of year so you can have my extra miles Dave!!!

  3. Simon Evans says:

    I’ll see what I can do to get us to the finish line !

  4. Ashley says:

    I will see what I can do also but I won’t be doing any for anybody else unless they offer to do all my Christmas shopping and housework before then! This is all weather permitting of course – if this mornings hard frost anything to go by, may be a struggle.

  5. spokeclinic says:

    Count Down to round the World … total cycled as at 10:52 of Friday 5th of December …23622…

  6. spokeclinic says:

    Calculation error … I never added LK or SS … so with their 1212 miles we are up to a staggering 24834 miles … only 1069 to go …

  7. Suzanne says:

    I have more miles but not on Strava if you want them!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

