The last run before I’m 50….

Sunday the 17th February is looking to be a milder afair than recent runs. So, I was thinking… how about a run out to Forfar, staying off the main road until you get to Glamis and then back via panamdaramma and Roundy Hill. This run is moderately flat and give the highlighter the opportunity to be used again. Coffee will be at Meigle.
Start Time is 8:30
Starting Line is T&P

Couple of things to note for this run Coffee is about 35 miles in..so have some sustinance in yer pockets! Oh and the turn off for “roundy hill” is about 23 miles in.

About spokeclinic

The FB cyclist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The last run before I’m 50….

  1. spokeclinic says:

    Getting the excuse in early… I am oot in Embra on the Saturday night, so might not make the 8:30 starting gate .. 🙂

  2. David says:

    I’ll be there.

  3. I’ll be there weather permitting!!!

  4. spokeclinic says:

    ventured out this morning @ 8… not so quick run around Collace, Ballo, Buttergask, Redstone and home down the main road… So, the highlights of this run were, trying to decide what was wet and what was ice, think I got it about 99% correct. I revisited the puncturing pot hole… not in it obviously, but its still there and its not full of water any more as the burst water main appears to have been fixed… why else would you plough 20 meters of the grass verge :-). The only other highlight I suppose was the run in from Redstone , not a single car passed me .. and my speed never dropped below 22.4 mph … little bit puggled now .. ah well off for a swim now and then a run (around Tesco) – does that count as a triathlon?

  5. David says:

    Went for a tour of the back roads on the Mtb for a change up Necessity and round by Forgandenny and Bridge of Earn. Tried Strava for first time and discovered 3 sectors on my route. I’ve set times but plenty of room for improvement!

  6. Alan says:

    Spent three days in London eating 3 course breakfast, lunches and dinners not much exercise done!
    Will see you all Sunday morning at 8.30.

  7. Out this morning and did my hill climbs up Bursie brae, then home via Redstone!!! Hills were steep and sare on the legs but they are done and I am looking forward to a flatter run tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

