The Mark of Andrew

Some more muckie roads were pedaled yesterday and it was Johns day to get the “Mark of Andrew” This is not a badge of honour more a mark to show who the poor sod was cycling behind Andrew on the muckiest stretches and getting sprayed by the rooster tail from Andrew! Then if that wasn’t enough for John, Andrew manages to fill the pockets of Johns jacket with spilt milk!

So who next to be anointed with the “Mark of Andrew”!

Anyone got suggestions for new tyres please!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Mark of Andrew

  1. Andrew says:

    I am impressed (and proud) that I could create a rooster tail, with my bike. It being behind me… how was I to know!
    Now the coffee shop … was I still drunk … reaching for the milk an putting my hand into the jug to spill it over Johns helmet! Who used the jug after me?

  2. Bill says:

    Great to get out for the first time this year, next time i am out, going to eat Haggis and drink beer and whisky as Andrew was flying, good effort on Sunday, even if i was covered in your spray (Is it just me or does that sound wrong!!!!!)

  3. Bill says:

    Sorry forgot to comment on tyres, any ones that are round are good, maybe nice black and white ones to match your bike!!!!
    Ps nay help me as i know f**k all about bikes in general!!!!

  4. David Beange says:

    Bill, it’s not just you, your comment sounded wrong in oh so many ways! Happy haggis munching Saturday night in readiness for Sunday and your chance to spray whoever!
    p.s I’ve gone for round black tyres!

  5. Bill says:

    Sorry boys working this Sunday, so will be thinking of you all as i am working hard on my Turbo!!!

    • Andrew says:

      Do your brothers just not do weekends!!!

      • Bill says:

        Yes but it seems that I am working when the weather is good like today, wish i was able to get out with you all this morning as i bet it was a really nice run, heading home after arranging 3 funerals and its boring turbo for me!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.